You are here




 インターネットは高度情報基盤として社会に浸透し,既に人々の生活の中で必要不可欠なものとなっている一方,常に変化を続けています.インターネットを構成する端末は,ワークステーションやPCから,スマートフォンやタブレット,IoT機器,車載機器など拡大し続けており,それに伴い,第5世代移動通信システムやSDN(Software Defined Network) /NFV(Network FunctionVirtualization) といった高機能・高性能ネットワークに加えて,エッジネットワークやLPWA(Low Power, Wide Area)など,ネットワーク技術についても広がりをみせています.また,ネットワークサービス基盤も,クラウドコンピューティングやエッジコンピューティングへと変化し,そこで提供されるサービスサービスも,従来のメールやWeb等の「1対1」「1対多」の通信から,ソーシャルネットワークやビックデータといった「場」や「知」の提供まで多様化しています.さらに,これらの通信により得られたデータを,深層学習に代表される機械学習技術を用いることで,様々な分野で高度な処理を実現することも期待されております.このような普及と発展を続ける情報通信技術を支え続けるためには,端末やネットワークの高度化に加え,領域横断的なテーマ,萌芽的なテーマについても幅広く議論することが必要となります.



「情報処理学会論文誌(IPSJ Journal)」原稿執筆案内によります。論文は電子投稿により受け付けますので、下記のURLにアクセスし、手続きを進めてください。

ご投稿後の論文差替えはできませんので、必ず最終版をご投稿ください。投稿後にやむを得ず再度提出する場合は、手続きについて学会事務局<>(-at- を @ に置き換えてください)までお問合せください。


論文募集の英語版は下記JIP (Journal of Information Processing) のページよりご覧ください。


(3)投稿締切  2020年5月1日(金)

(4)特集号予定  2021年2月号


編集委員長:菅沼 拓夫(東北大学)
幹  事 :北形 元(東北大学)
委  員 :田上 敦士(KDDI総合研究所)、野呂 正明(富士通研究所)、鈴木 理基(KDDI総合研究所)、廣森 聡仁(大阪大学)、寺西 裕一(情報通信研究機構)、中沢 実(金沢工業大学)、阿倍 博信(東京電機大学)、重野 寛(慶應義塾大学)、加藤 由花(東京女子大学)、安本 慶一(奈良先端科学技術大学院大学)、大西 健夫(日本電気)、重安 哲也(県立広島大学)、吉廣 卓哉(和歌山大学)、横山 和俊(高知工科大学)、串田 高幸(東京工科大学)、藤田 茂(千葉工業大学)、安達 直世(関西大学)、早川 智一(明治大学)、西尾 理志(京都大学)、佐藤 永欣(岩手県立大学)、金子 雄(東芝)、川上 朋也(奈良先端科学技術大学院大学)、小田切 和也(椙山女学園大学)、後藤 充裕(NTTサービスエボリューション研究所)、佐藤 文明(東邦大学)、勝間 亮(大阪府立大学)、黒瀬 浩(金沢工業大学)、井ノ口 真樹(日本電気)、中嶋 卓雄(東海大学)、赤木 文彦(富士通)、滝沢 泰久(関西大学)、林原 尚浩(京都産業大学)、杉木 章義(北海道大学)、柳澤 秀明(徳山工業高等専門学校)、小田 哲也(岡山理科大学)、金井 敦(法政大学)、後藤 佑介(岡山大学)、中村 素典(京都大学)、白石 陽(はこだて未来大学)、乃村 能成(岡山大学)、星 尚志(KDDI総合研究所)、原 英樹(千葉工業大学)、石原 進(静岡大学)、山口 真悟(山口大学)、木下 雅文(日立製作所)、藤本 まなと(奈良先端科学技術大学院大学)、内林 俊洋(東北大学)、安藤 玲未(日本電気)、樋口 拓己(パナソニック)、今井 信太郎(岩手県立大学)、伊藤 俊夫(東芝)、平山 秀昭(目白大学)、森 郁海(三菱電機株式会社)、藤野 知之(NTT未来ねっと研究所)、木原 民雄(デジタルハリウッド大学)、塚本 良太(三菱電機株式会社)

Call for Papers
Journal of Information Processing
Special issue of "Network and Distributed Processing"

Editorial Committee of the Journal of Information Processing

Journal of Information Processing (JIP) is pleased to announce the call for papers for a special issue of “Network Services and Distributed Processing”.
The Internet has grown to be an indispensable social infrastructure that supports many aspects of our lives. Moreover, the Internet still continues to grow. For example, various kinds of devices become widespread among the public, not only PCs and workstations but also smartphones, tablets, IoT devices, and V2V devices. Not only the fifth-generation mobile communication systems, SDN (Software Defined Network) and NFV (Network Function Virtualization) but also edge network and low energy sensor wireless network like LPWA (Low Power, Wide Area) have emerged. In addition, as network infrastructures have evolved into cloud and edge computing, new types of network services have appeared such as social network services and big data to provide cyber spaces for communications and knowledge instead of one-to-one and one-to-many communications such as traditional e-mail and web services. To sustain the evolution of the Internet, wide variations of cross-disciplinary and forward-thinking studies will be required in addition to advance computing and networking technologies.
In this special issue which is edited by the guest editor organization, we focus on the challenges for the wide range of research topics “Network Services and Distributed Processing” such as network infrastructures, services and applications and so on.

Journal of Information Processing (JIP) is currently encouraging more submissions from outside of Japan. The publication fee of any accepted papers will not be charged if all the authors of the paper belong to institutes outside Japan.

Submission Guidelines

(1) All papers must be submitted electronically. Please access the following URL and proceed under the submission instructions:

Once you have submitted your manuscript, you cannot change it.
So, you must submit the final version of your manuscript.
If, by mistake, you submitted a wrong version, please contact the IPSJ secretariat <> (Replace -at- with @).

In the event you would like to make a submission, you must first create an account on the paper submission Web page. For detailed information, please refer to the manual available from the link “Instructions & Forms” at the top of the submission page.

(2) All papers will be reviewed. The review process will be carried out in the same manner as regular issues. However, you have shorter time than usual (eight weeks) for preparation of your responses to inquiries.

(3) Submission deadline is May 1, 2020

(4) The special issue will be published on the J-Stage website in February, 2021. Preprint will be published on the IPSJ Journal in February, 2021.

(5) The Editorial Committee of This Special Issue
Editor in-Chief: Keiichi YASUMOTO (Nara Institute of Science and Technology).
Editorial Board Member: Yusuke GOTOH (Okayama Univ.).
Editorial Committee: Atsushi TAGAMI (KDDI R&D Laboratories), Masaaki NORO (Fujitsu), Masaki SUZUKI (KDDI R&D Laboratories), Akihito HIROMORI (Osaka Univ.), Yuuichi TERANISHI (NICT), Minoru NAKAZAWA (Kanazawa Institute of Technology), Hironobu ABE (Tokyo Denki Univ.), Hiroshi SHIGENO (Keio Univ.), Yuka KATO (Tokyo Woman's Christian Univ.), Keiichi YASUMOTO (Nara Institute of Science and Technology), Takeo ONISHI (NEC), Tetsuya SHIGEYASU (Prefectural Univ. of Hiroshima), Takuya YOSHIHIRO (Wakayama Univ.), Kazutoshi YOKOYAMA (Kochi Univ. of Technology), Takayuki KUSHIDA (Tokyo Univ. of Technology), Shigeru FUJITA (Chiba Institute of Technology), Naotoshi ADACHI (Kansai Univ.), Tomokazu HAYAKAWA (Meiji Univ.), Takayuki NISHIO (Kyoto Univ.), Nobuyoshi SATO (Iwate Prefectural Univ.), Yu KANEKO (Toshiba), Tomoya KAWAKAMI (Nara Institute of Science and Technology), Kazuya ODAGIRI (Sugiyama Jyogakuin Univ.), Mitsuhiro GOTO (NTT), Fumiaki SATO (Toho Univ.), Ryo KATSUMA (Osaka Prefecture Univ.), Hiroshi KUROSE (Kanazawa Institute of Technology), Masaki INOKUCHI (NEC), Takuo NAKASHIMA (Tokai Univ.), Fumihiko AKAKI (Fujitsu), Yasuhisa TAKIZAWA (Kansai Univ.), Naohiro HAYASHIBARA (Kyoto Sangyo Univ.), Akiyoshi SUGIKI (Hokkaido Univ.), Hideaki YANAGISAWA (National Institute of Technology, Tokuyama College), Tetsuya ODA (Okayama Univ. of Science), Atsushi KANAI (Hosei Univ.), Yusuke GOTOH (Okayama Univ.), Motonori NAKAMURA (Kyoto Univ.), Yoh SHIRAISHI (Future Univ. Hakodate), Yoshinari NOMURA (Okayama Univ.), Hisashi HOSHI (KDDI R&D Laboratories), Hideki HARA (Chiba Institute of Technology), Susumu ISHIHARA (Shizuoka Univ.), Shingo Yamaguchi (Yamaguchi Univ.), Masafumi KINOSHITA (Hitachi), Manato FUJIMOTO (Nara Institute of Science and Technology), Toshihiro UCHIBAYASHI (Tohoku Univ.), Remi ANDO (NEC), Takumi HIGUCHI (Panasonic), Shintaro IMAI (Iwate Prefectural Univ.), Toshio ITO (Toshiba), Hideaki HIRAYAMA (Mejiro Univ.), Ikumi MORI (Mitsubishi), Tomoyuki FUJINO (NTT), Tamio KIHARA (Digital Hollywood Univ.), Ryota TSUKAMOTO (Mitsubishi).